The International EPR (ESR) Society

has been an internationally active group since its inception in 1989. The Society aims to stimulate scientific development of electron paramagnetic resonance (EPR), also known as electron spin resonance (ESR) spectroscopy, facilitate communication among EPR (ESR) researchers, and encourage the use of EPR (ESR) techniques across a wide variety of research fields. The Society maintains a large database of members who are active in EPR (ESR) research. These members have access to a quarterly newsletter, too. At their annual meetings the Society also presents awards for research in various areas.

Upcoming Meetings
Young Investigators in Magnetic Resonances WORKSHOP
FGMR Annual Discussion Meeting 2023
9th EFEPR EPR Summer School
2023 ANS Annual Meeting
The 8th Conference on Spin Polarized Scanning Tunneling Microscopy (SPSTM-8) and Nanoscale Magnetic Imaging (NMI-1)
EPR 2023 – An International Conference on EPR Spectroscopy and Imaging on Biological Samples
XXVIII EPR Seminar in Austria
The 2023 Annual International Meeting of RSC, EPR section
The XIIth EPR Workshop on EPR in Biology and Medicine
More Meetings
Southeast Magnetic Resonance Conference Poster Prizes
New IES (interim) Social Media officer
We are happy to announce that IES is considering having
IES Poster Award at Spin Chemistry Meeting 2022
The Awards goes to: Emily Dowker, Furman University “Effects of hydrophobic modification
IES Poster Award winners at the 61th RMC
  IES Poster Award winners at the 61th RMC Xiaowei Bogetti, University
IES Poster Prize Euromar 2022
IES Poster Prize winners for the 2022 Euromar in Uttrecht Mantas
IES Poster Prize RSC 2022
IES Poster Prize winners for the 2022 RSC EPR meeting,
Best paper award for 2022 goes to Katherine Richardson from
EPR Newsletter 32-1
EPR Newsletter 32-1 is now available on-line at
IES John Weil Young Investigator Award
2022 IES John Weil Young Investigator Award: Asif Equbal
IES Fellow
2022 IES Fellow: Asako Kawamori for her seminal contributions
More News
Font Resize